If-I-Can’t-Dance-Feminism….Welcome!

Welcome to Feminism With Your Coffee. If anyone is reading this, I am extremely surprised. This blog is all about learning and growing. I have identified as a feminist since the eighth grade but now, as I enter my senior year in college, I have come to truly realize just how much my feminism grows and evolves. By conversing with other feminists and listening to other feminists, my feminism has grown as I have. Sometimes I make mistakes (read: a lot of times). This blog is a way for me to (hopefully!) enter a dialogue with other feminists so that we can learn from each other.

I was recently reminded of a quote by Emma Goldman “If I can’t dance, I don’t want to be part of your revolution.” I have come up with the term for myself, “If-I-Can’t-Dance-Feminism.” I think I know what it means to me, but just like many other things, I am sure it will constantly be changing for me.

About Feminism With Your Coffee

My name is Marisa and I am a twenty-year-old navigating the meanings of my feminism.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

